Ways to offer your support > Fundraising

Who’s Who in Fundraising?

Contact details for the Hospice Fundraising Team (September 2010)

Key Staff Enquiry Form

NAME TITLE
  • Keith Witham
  • Keith Witham
  • Sheelagh McCarthy
  • Sheelagh McCarthy
  • Head of Corporate, Community and Events Fundraising
  • Tel: 020 8254 2468
  • email: Sheelagh.mccarthy@straphaelshospice.org.uk
  • (Contact: Mondays/Thursdays/Fridays)
  • Co-ordinates the work of the “CCE” Team plus support from local companies, Major donors, Staff fundraising; corporate support & sponsorship; “Give as you Earn”.
  • Kerry Thomas
  • Kerry Thomas
  • Community Fundraiser
  • Tel: 020 8254 2465
  • email: Kerry.thomas@straphaelshospice.org.uk
  • Contact for all Community 3rd party Fundraising ie, Teas @ 3’s, Dances, Sunflower Collections, Craft Fairs, etc. and contact for our Supporter Groups.
  • Louisa Hitchen
  • Events Fundraiser
  • Tel: 020 8254 2467
  • email: Louisa.hitchen@straphaelshospice.org.uk
  • (Contact: Mon, Tues, Thrs, Fri)
  • Responsible for all the events that are organised by the hospice (Summer Fun Day; Concerts, Midnight Walk, Santa Dashes; etc).
  • Emily Nicholls
  • Emily Nicholls
  • Community Fundraiser
  • Tel: 020 8254 2463
  • email: Emily.nicholls@straphaelshospice.org.uk
  • Responsible for all challenge and sporting events.
  • Rosey Johnson
  • Emily Nicholls
  • Community Fundraiser
  • Tel: 020 8254 2464
  • email: rosey.johnson@straphaelshospice.org.uk
  • Responsible for faith groups, uniformed groups and schools.
  • Teresa Irvine
  • Marian Clarke
  • Legacies, Tributes and In-Memory
  • Tel: 020 8254 2458
  • email: Teresa.irvine@straphaelshospice.org.uk
  • Responsible for Legacy, Tribute Funds and In-memory giving.
  • (Contact: Mondays-Thursdays)
 
  • Head of Individual Giving
  • Tel: 020 8254 2450
  • Email:
  • Position awaiting appointment
 
  • Database and Direct Marketing Manager
  • Tel: 020 8254 2450
  • email:
  • Position awaiting appointment
  • Pauline Ridgley &
  • Maggie Cook
  • Pauline Ridgley
  • DONATIONS, BANKING
  • Pauline Ridgley and Maggie Cook
  • (Pauline: Monday, Tuesday and Thursday. Maggie: Wednesday, Thursday and Fridays), deal with receipt of donations, banking and thanking. So if you have a query regarding a donation, they can help.
  • Email: fundraising@straphaelshospice.org.uk
  • Tel: 020 8254 2450
  • Jan Cunningham
  • Jan Cunningham
  • St Raphael’s Charity Shops – Retail,
  • Manager Tel: 020 8330 4501
  • The management of our 10 charity shops, retail warehouse and van driver. The shops also organise our annual Christmas Fair, held in early November.
  • Email: jan.cunningham@straphaelshospice.org.uk
  • Glenda Withall
  • Glenda Withall
  • Lottery
  • The hospice lottery is managed externally on behalf of the hospice.
  • All admin queries (direct debits, payment queries etc) to
  • 0870 241 4506
  • Our Lottery Sales and Promotions Co-ordinator is Glenda Withall.
  • If you would like to join the lottery please contact her on
  • 020 8254 2457
  • or via email: lottery@straphaelshospice.org.uk